Security: User Account Maintenance
NOTE: Only users with the
administrative rights to assign rights have access to this feature.
All other users will see the [Security Access Control]
button as ghosted/grayed out. In the following screenshot, the
[Database Configuration] button is grayed out. If Image-Master is
being accessed for the first time, use admin for the
username and leave the password blank.
- Click on the [Security Access Control] button.
- The Image-Master Access Control panel opens.
- Account List - This list displays all user account
- Username - Displays the selected user account name.
- Password - Displays the selected user account
- Access Rights - Each user can be granted or denied the
ability to use Image-Master modules and functions. A check mark in
the box corresponding to a function will enable its use by the
selected user. The absence of a check mark disables the use of the
function for this user. The module selection works the same way,
with a check mark signifying entry into the module is allowed and
the absence of a check mark prevents use of the module and all of
The controllable security features are:
- Viewing Module - General access to existing
Activity Reports - Allows the creation and display of
reports on Image-Master activity.
Edit Index - Allows indexing information for existing
scanned documents to be changed.
Printing - Allows access to the document printing
functions within Image-Master. Disabling this function will not
prevent the printing of documents from within third-party
Document Deletion - Allows document deletion.
Document Export - Allows document export.
- Scanning Module - General access to scan
View Existing Documents - Electronic viewing of scanned
documents through the Scanning Module.
- Import/Export Module - General access to the document
migration, import, and export module.
- Database Configuration - General access to create new
databases and to modify the structure of existing databases.
- Security Access Control - General access to add, remove,
and modify user accounts and to change the access rights of
The following command buttons are available:
- [Add] - Adds a new user account.
- [Delete] - Deletes a user account from the system.
- [OK] - Accepts all additions, deletions, or
- [Cancel] - Discards all additions, deletions, or changes
and returns to the Master Control window.
Adding New User Accounts
Deleting User Accounts
Modifying User Accounts