Security: Modifying User Accounts
- In the Image-Master Access Control window, highlight the user
NOTE: The selected name will appear in
the Username box. Access Rights can be assigned by selecting
or deselecting the appropriate check boxes.
- Make your desired edits to the Username, Password,
and/or Access Rights fields.
- Refer to User Account
Maintenance for details on the Access Rights
Exiting Image-Master Access Control
The Image-Master Access Control window remains open for
additional account maintenance (additions, deletions, and
modifications) until either the [OK] or [Cancel]
buttons are selected.
- Click [OK] to write all of the changes to the security
database and return to the Master Control window. At this
point the new security options will be in effect. Users who are
already running Image-Master at the time the changes are saved will
be affected immediately.
- Click [Cancel] to discard all changes made to
Image-Master security and user accounts.